The New Zimbabwe Cabinet

The New Zimbabwe Cabinet
 President Robert Mugabe and Prime Minister designate Morgan Tsvangirai on Saturday agreed on a list of 31 cabinet portfolios under their power-sharing deal, abolishing the ministry of state security.
At least 13 new ministries were created while some existing ones were integrated. The previous cabinet had 32 ministers, including eight ministers of state.

Below is the new list, with new ministries asterisked **



Home Affairs


Foreign Affairs

Education, Sports, Arts and Culture

Health and Child Welfare

Higher and Tertiary Education

Local Government, Urban and Rural Development

Mines and Mining Development

Industry and Commerce

**Lands, Agriculture and Resettlement

Energy and Power Development

**Public Service

Science and Technology Development

Water Resources and Management

**Regional Integration and International Trade

**Labour and Social Services

**Constitutional and Parliamentary Affairs

Environment, Natural Resources and Tourism

Justice and Legal Affairs

**Prisons and Correctional Services

Women’s Affairs, Gender and Community Development

**Economic Planning and Investment Promotion

**Information Communication Technology

**Media, Information and Publicity

**State Enterprises and Parastatals

**National Housing and Social Amenities

**Public Works


Small, Medium Enterprises and Cooperative Development

**Youth Development, Indigenisation and Empowerment


Post published in: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *