Roll of shame

constitution1The following people have been identified for disrupting the Constitution Outreach program.

Aqualinah Katsande Mudzi West MP, and notorious Zanu (PF) apologist, Lawrence Katsiru, last Monday barred police from arresting Zanu (PF) youths who had assaulted a participant during a Constitution making outreach meeting in Chikomba

West, Mashonaland East province. Katsiru and Katsande are members of the Constitution Parliamentary Select Committee (Copac) in Mashonaland East province.

Zanu (PF) youths turned rowdy during a public meeting at Chiwashira business centre on Monday and attacked Anthony Matodza who had just made a contribution.

A report was made at Featherstone police station. However, when the police came to arrest the culprits, Katsiru and Katsande stopped them, claiming Zanu (PF) supporters were immune to arrest.

Saineti Manyika, a village head in Kaziro, Madziva, Shamva North Mashonaland Central province led Zanu (PF) supporters last week on Monday to disrupt a Constitution Parliamentary Select Committee (Copac) in the area.

During the commotion, the MDC Women Assembly’s chairperson for the province, Martha Muronzi, was assaulted by the rowdy Zanu (PF) youths. The youths were complaining that Muronzi had submitted a written proposal during the meeting and yet the Copac team had not told them they could also do the same.

The youths also said that they should be the only ones who should be allowed to make contributions during the meeting.

Post published in: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *