MPs to lose their seats

Five legislators, who last week defected from the MDC-N faction to the Arthur Mutambara-led group, risk losing their parliamentary seats, the party has said.

“The constitution of the party is very clear. By aligning themselves to the bogus Arthur Mutambara MDC means that they have excommunicated themselves from the party. So it’s up to the party to decide what course of action to take regarding their representation in parliament,” deputy spokesperson for MDC-N, Kurauone Chihwai said.

The five legislators are Nomalanga Khumalo, Mawell Dube, Mkandla Thandekho Zinti, Senators Dube Kembo and Khumalo Dalimuzi.

The MDC-M said Welshman Ncube was not an elected member and therefore has no mandate to fire the legislators from parliament.

Post published in: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *