Unfair distribution of maize Manicaland

The MDC Manicaland provincial leadership has been furnished with names of rogue Zanu PF officials in the province who are involved in the unfair distribution of maize under the government grain loan scheme.

The grain is distributed under the Grain Marketing Board (GMB) and officials at the parastatal, Zanu PF linked kraal heads, headmen and some rowdy youths are denying villagers access to the commodity.

Investigations by the MDC have shown that some 32 Zanu PF supporters are hampering the smooth distribution of the maize in the province. The number is most likely larger than this and the MDC will continue to name and shame these agents of destruction.

The list below is of Zanu PF supporters from Mutare West, Ward 23 in Buwerimwe village who are denying villagers access to the grain. They are; Micle Dukwende, Pearson Murindashiri, Cephas Mudzimungenzira, Donlod Kaize, Adam Muchingami, Ben Kambarami, Robson Chikotosa, Shaman Maringe, Tichafa Tatire and Cashmore Mutsago.

The other Zanu PF members are; Silas Muuyandiani, Chido Muuyandiani, Jealous Dukwende, Betty Dukwende, John Mauto, Hellam Rubende, Atina Mutanguro, Chiongororo Ngorima, Onai Matimbe, one Bumhira, Tarazaza Marange and Tendayi Marange.

The kraal heads involved in the scam are; Herlod Chikuku Matya and his aide Pfungwa Chikuku Matya, Josphat Mahembe, Ephraim Nyanga, Moses Chikuku, Solomon Chapeyama, Pfumvu Mupfunde, Willis Mazwi, one Maanhu, Robson Magana and John Tsarist.

The MDC provincial executive has since advised the villagers who fail to access the loan to report to their local councillors, MPs, members of the Joint Monitoring and Implementation Committee (Jomic) and the police for assistance.

Hon. Pishai Muchauyara, the Manicaland provincial Information and Publicity Secretary said the grain loan scheme is a government programme and should not be politicised along partisan lines.

Post published in: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *