India jets in

The Indian squad for the limited-overs series against Zimbabwe is scheduled to arrive in Harare this Tuesday evening.

Originally a 15-man squad, it now has 14 players following leg-spinner Karn Sharma’s unavailability after he fractured a finger on his left hand.

A left-hand batsman and leg-break bowler, Karn made his Twenty20 International (T20I) debut against England in 2014.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India decided against a replacement for the injured player, leaving captain Ajinkya Rahane with only two spin options: off-spinner Harbhajan Singh and left-armer Axar Patel, for the tour of Zimbabwe.

During their fortnight-long tour, India will play Zimbabwe in three One-Day International matches on the 10th, 12th and 14th of July for

the Prayag Cup 2015, and two T20I matches on the 17th and 19th of July for the Royal Stag Cup.

All the five matches will be played at the Harare Sports Club.

India squad

Ajinkya Rahane (captain), Stuart Binny, Kedar Jadhav,Dhawal Kulkarni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, Axar Patel, Ambati Rayudu, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Manoj Tiwary, Robin Uthappa and Murali Vijay.

Zimbabwe training squad

Sikandar Raza Butt, Regis Chakabva, Chamunorwa Chibhabha, Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine, Luke Jongwe, Roy Kaia, Tafadzwa Kamungozi, Neville Madziva, Hamilton Masakadza, Christopher Mpofu, Richmond Mutumbami, Tinashe Panyangara, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Donald Tiripano, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Malcolm Waller and Sean Williams.

Post published in: Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *