Jonathan Moyo takes new oath of office

Three ministers have taken oath of office at State House, amid reports that Jonathan Moyo has been moved to the higher education ministry.

Jonathan Moyo
Jonathan Moyo

The three ministers who took oath of office are Moyo, Nyasha Chikwinya and Ambrose Mutinhiri.

Chikwinya, who is the governor for Harare province, had not taken her oath, according to sources at State House.

Moyo’s swearing in was necessitated by the fact that when he was made information minister in 2013, he was appointed as a non-constituency officer bearer but that changed when he participated and won in the June 10 by-elections.

Mutinhiri is taking over as governor for Mashonaland Central from Biggie Matiza.

President Robert Mugabe has made a cabinet reshuffle and the names will be out any time.

Post published in: News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *