MDC SA elections peaceful and fair

Marko Mutandirwa was unanimously elected chairperson for the Movement for Democratic Change (MDC) South Africa chapter in a peaceful election held in Bloemfontein over the weekend.
The MDC congress in Bloemfontein was attended by African National Congress (ANC), the South African

Communist Party (SACP) and the Democratic Alliance (DA) representatives at the historic congress.
The support that the opposition MDC received from different South African political parties such as the ANC, SACP and DA was clear testimony that MDC was destined for greater heights in the 2008 presidential election.
The elections, supervised by MDC National chairperson, Lovemore Moyo, were described as peaceful, free and fair and Moyo said he was satisfied with the democracy beginning to bear fruit within the party.
Other top officials elected included Vickson Magonda, secretary, Gift Sambama, treasurer and William Tome, information and publicity secretary, Amon Ndlovu, vice chairperson and Emmanuel Ndunduma vice secretary.
Former organising secretary, Rodgers Mudarikwa, who worked hard to establish some new branches in South Africa’s nine expansive provinces accepted the election outcome before urging all Zimbabweans in South Africa to work towards removing president Mugabe from power in a democratic manner.

Post published in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *