CHRA wants EU to ban Harare Commissioners

THE Combined Harare Residents' Association (CHRA) has written to the European Commission requesting that the European Union place Harare commissioners on the travel ban list alongside Zanu (PF) heavyweights.
The official request means that if the EU, the US and their allies consider CHRA's reque

st, whoever occupies the office of Commissioner for Harare under illegal circumstances they would automatically be placed on the travel ban list as punishment for their involvement with a rogue regime that thrives on subverting the peoples’ constitutional rights.
The same letter will also be delivered to the Ambassadors of the United States of America, Australia, and New Zealand urging them to apply travel restrictions on:
Sekesai Makwavarara (Chairperson),
•Professor Jameson Kurasha (University of Zimbabwe lecturer),
•Sasha Jogi (President of the Institute of Urban Planners),
•Alfred Tome, District Administrator for Harare
•Musavaya Reza (Provincial Administrator for Harare),
•Killian Mupingo (ZUPCO Board Member, Deputy Secretary in the Ministry of Local Government, Public Works and Urban Development, responsible for Rural Local Authorities
•Richard Mahachi (architect in private practice),
•Sylvia Masango (a principal director in the office of Vice President Joyce Mujuru), and
•Madzudzo Pawadyira (Civil Protection Unit Director).
“CHRA believes that a new leadership will be the beginning of the development process that Harare has been robbed off since the takeover of Harare by Ms Sekesai Makwavarara, the Chairperson of the illegal Commission. The intended merits have certainly been outweighed by the penchant for the disregard of court judgments and the collapse of service delivery in the City by a group of people without electoral mandate,” said information officer Precious Shumba.

Post published in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *