Dynamos infighting

HARARE - The five-member committee appointed to amend the Dynamos constitution is 'unconstitutional' and should brace itself for a legal battle, said spokesperson for the club founder's member Bernard Marriot-Lusengo.
The Dynamos executive met in Harare on Saturday and appointed a five-membe

r committee to amend the constitution. Marriot said the ‘kangaroo meeting’ was designed to oust the founder members of the club.
“The people met without the mandate of the founder members who are legally the owners of the club according to the constitution. The thing is that they want to sideline the founder members. We are going to challenge that in court,” Marriot-Lusengo said.
According to the Dynamos constitution shown to this correspondent, the Electoral College is a meeting of former and founder members.
Section of 15.1.1 of the Dynamos constitution read that ” founder members and former players are the only bona fide members of the club and they are the only persons who have the power and the right to change or amend the club’s constitution. Any other amendments made unless proposed by and approved the Electoral College are ‘null and void'”
The team’s board of trustees met in Harare and appointed a five-member committee comprising head coach David Mandigora, Ignatius Kapfunde, Simon Sachiti, Sunday Chidzambwa and Cremio Mapfumo to amend the DeMbare constitution.
This has been a source of friction between the members of the country’s most followed club.
Marriot said only the founders members had the right to amend the DeMbare constitution
The founder members: Richard Chiminya, Morrison Sifelani, Freddie Mkwesha, Sam Dauya, Israel Sangwete, Owen Chandamale, Enerst Kamba, Robson Rundaba, Jairos Banda, Nathan Maziti, Patrick Dzvene, Peter Huni, Freddie Muzuva, David Madondo, David Maningi-Phiri, Charles Gwatidzo, Samuel Mukomondo, Gervas Tsiga, Moses Mafusire, Clever Hunda, Joseph Mafunga, Shackie Chitimbe, Wilfred Mutuma, Never Gwaza, Joseph Tsuro, Patrick Zembe, Raymond Makanda and Fanuel Dube.
Marriot said the above founder members were not at the Saturday meeting. Three of the founder members Jimmy Finch, Rudolf and George Chatyoka are late. – CAJ News

Post published in: Zimbabwe Sports News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *