New Cricket Board

zimbabwe_cricketHARARE - A new ZC board has been elected following a Special General Meeting held in Harare on Friday 29 April 2011.

The elections were held in accordance with Section 46 (1) a of the ZC constitution, to convene a Special General Meeting to elect board directors in accordance with sections 32 (1), (3) and (6) of the constitution.
The following were elected to the board by way of ballot; Mr. LV Bhila, Mrs. E Chagadama, Mr. PF Chingoka, Mr. E Kandi, F Kapuya, Mrs. M Kuchocha, Mr. WT Manase, Mr. A Maposa, Mr. B Matemayi, Mr. S Matshaka, Mr. CG Maunze, Mr. J Mbanda and Mr. M Mudukuti.
The new board then unanimously re-elected Peter Chingoka as chairman of the board and Wilson T Manase as deputy chairman.

Post published in: Zimbabwe Sports News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *