The new MDC Youth and Women Assemblies Executives list

mdc_logoThe MDC Women and Youth Assemblies on Friday held peaceful Congress elections that saw a new leadership being voted into office.

Harare North MP and Home Affairs Minister, Hon Theresa Makone retained the position of Women Assembly Chairperson, while, Solomon Madzore who was Youth Assembly Secretary was elected Youth Assembly Chairperson. Meanwhile, the elections for the National Standing Committee members have started at Barbourfields where over 6 000 MDC delegates are


Below is the full list of the new executive members.

Womens Assembly

Chairperson Hon. Theresa Makone

Vice Chairperson Hon. Enna Chitsa

Secretary Sibusisiwe Masara

Vice Secretary Sunningdale MP, Hon. Margret Matienga

Organising Secretary Chimanimani MP, Hon. Lynnette Kore

Vice Organising Josephine Chitembwe

Treasurer Siphiwe Banda

Information and Publicity Memory Munotinzwa

Youth Assembly

Chairperson Solomon Madzore

Vice Chairperson Costa Machingauta

Secretary Promise Mkwananzi

Vice Secretary Nestai Samhembere

Together, united, winning, voting for real real change!!

Post published in: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *