Five Zanu MPs expelled from parliament

Harare - Five Zanu (PF) members of parliament lost their seats in the House of Assembly today following their expulsion from the party.

The legislators are Ignatious Chombo, Saviour Kasukuwere, Professor Jonathan Moyo, Kudzanayi Chipanga and Mandiitawepi Chimene.

The MPs were elected to parliament on a zanu (pf) ticket during the last elections in 2013.  Two of the MPs,  Chombo and Chipanga are currently in remand prison facing fraud and Incitement to violence charges.

Saviour Kasukuwere

Post published in: Featured

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *